Similar Photos; Different Bugs

03Jun10


My Skills as an identifier of insects is pretty bad.  Anyone know what kind of fly this is?


This photo was actually really hard for me to take. I have an unnatural fear of ticks so the shaking was a little much. It was also ready to eat me, as you can see by the hand motions.

2 Responses to “Similar Photos; Different Bugs”

  1. 1 Jenn

    As much as I also dislike flies and ticks..these are great shots!
    Is it a house fly?

    • 2 TBird

      I have no idea, it could be a house fly but it was one of those really, really small ones.

      Thanks for the comment. 🙂


Leave a Reply

