Eastern Hercules Beetle – Dynastes tityus

27Jun10

Took a little family trip, and this was one of the many insects I saw.  It’s quite possibly one of the biggest beetles I’ve ever seen!

5 Responses to “Eastern Hercules Beetle – Dynastes tityus”

  1. 1 Chris

    Really great color on its wings.

  2. Can I ask waht camera you used? Did you shoot this one with the Canon EOS 350D as well? The quality is very good and we can see the details, not the pixels. Nice cropping.

  3. 4 Alex

    Wow! this is great photography you have here! do you have a Deviantart account?

    • 5 TBird

      I do have a deviantart account, but it hasn’t been updated in ages. I may do that tonight! I think my username there is teabird.

      Thanks!


Leave a Reply

